mad-girl-s-love-song: One of my favorite pieces from my…

mad-girl-s-love-song:

One of my favorite pieces from my concentration, a study of hands in prismacolor pencil overlaid with a map. I removed the text, but the idea for this piece came from an old poem of mine, “Beholder.” The particular line was “her hands are a map of the battles of the revolution,” and you’ll have to read the poem to know more. You can also see one of the hands as the side image of my blog.

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/1n3AZ3B
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

